1st Dresden Nanoanalysis Symposium (DNS), 2013

The 1st Dresden Nanoanalysis Symposium (DNS) took place on April 26, 2013 and had been jointly organized by TU Dresden and the Dresden Fraunhofer Cluster Nanoanalysis (DFCNA).

Three selected papers of the 1st DNS have been published in Advanced Engineering Materials.

Scientific Committee

Ehrenfried Zschech
Fraunhofer IZFP Dresden

Lukas Eng
TU Dresden

Andreas Leson
Fraunhofer IWS Dresden

Michael Mertig
TU Dresden

Thomas Weißgärber
Fraunhofer IFAM Dresden

Speakers and Talks

Robert Sinclair, Stanford University, Stanford/CA, USA

The Stanford Nanocharacterization Laboratory and Recent Applications of the Aberration-Corrected ETEM

Gerd Schneider, Helmholtz-Zentrum Berlin, Germany

Nanoscale X-ray Spectroscopy and Tomography with Synchroton Radiation

Joachim Mayer, Ernst-Ruska-Zentrum Jülich, Germany

Correcting the Chromatic Aberration: PICO and its Applications

Malgorzata Lewandowska, Technical University Warsaw, Poland

Nanograin Aluminum - Process, Properties, Nanoanalysis

Rainer Rauh, EADS München, Germany

Nanotechnology - Accelerating Future Aircraft

Christoph Gerber, University of Basel, Switzerland

The Future of AFM Technologies in Life Sciences

George Smith, Oxford University, United Kingdom

Atom Probe Tomography: Some 3D Atomic-Scale Studies of Semiconductors and Catalysts

Hans-Jürgen Engelmann, GLOBALFOUNDRIES Dresden, Germany

Challenges to Structural and Materials Characterization in Leading-Edge Semiconductor Devices


Poster Prize

Congratulations to the Posterprize Winners of the 1st Dresden Nanoanalysis Symposium:

1st: Thomas Rauscher
"Nanoanalysis of Novel Amorphous Electrode Materials by in-situ Electrochemical STM"
TU Dresden, Institute of Materials Science

2nd: Eric Jehnes
"Large area structuring of nanorod arrays by laser interference lithography"
TU Dresden, Institute for Applied Photophysics (IAPP)

3rd: Jan Sickmann
"Strain mapping of tensile strained transistors by dark-field off-axis electron holography"
TU Dresden, Triebenberg Laboratory for Electron Microscopy and Electron Holography

Michael Mertig and Ehrenfried Zschech with the Posterprize Winner (from left to right):
Thomas Rauscher, Eric Jehnes, Jan Sickmann


Prime Sponsors of the Opening

Additional Sponsors