Head of Chair

Prof. Dr. Stefan Mannsfeld

Portrait of Prof. Dr. Stefan Mannsfeld

E-Mail: stefan.mannsfeld@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-39923 (Secretariat)

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II55

Work Biography

  • 2014 - today Full Professor at cfaed / TU Dresden
  • 2011-2014 Staff scientist at the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
  • 2009-2011 Associate staff scientist at the SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
  • 2005-2008 Postdoctoral Fellow, Stanford University
  • 2000-2004 Dr. rer. nat. (Ph.D. physics), Technische Universität Dresden
  • 1999 diploma in physics, Technische Universität Dresden

Administrative Staff

Anne Schulze

Portrait of  Anne Schulze


E-Mail: anne.schulze@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-39923

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II56

Anne is a certified foreign language correspondent. Since March 2016 she is part of Prof. Mannsfeld’s group and supports the team in all administrative matters.


Technical Staff

Knut Range

Portrait of  Knut Range

Technical Engineer

E-Mail: knut.range@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43707

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II56A

Knut is working as technical engineer, supporting Prof. Mannsfeld's group in all technical issues. He has been part of the team since October 2014. His background is in mechanical engineering and design for scientific devices.


Scientific Staff

Dr. Katherina Haase

Portrait of Dr. Katherina Haase


E-Mail: katherina.Haase@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-42848

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II57

Katherina received her master’s degree in Media Production and Printing and Media Technology with focus on Printed Electronics in September 2012. For her master thesis she worked on large-area printable transistors for audio applications. Until November 2015, she had been working on Printed Electronics at the Institute for Print and Media Technology in Chemnitz with special focus on the development of printed transistors and circuitry. Katherina joined Prof. Mannsfeld’s Chair in April 2016 as a PhD student.

Dr. Mike Hambsch

Portrait of Dr. Mike Hambsch


E-Mail: mike.hambsch@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-43722

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II56B

Mike studied Electrical Engineering at Chemnitz University of Technology. After working in industry and at the Institute for Print and Media Technology in Chemnitz he joined the Centre for Organic Photonics & Electronics (The University of Queensland) in 2010 to pursue his PhD. In 2014 he was awarded his PhD and continued working at The University of Queensland as a Postdoctoral Research Fellow. Since August 2015 he is a Postdoctoral Research Fellow at the Chair for Organic Devices. Mike’s research interest is on organic electronic devices (transistors, solar cells) and the processing and doping of organic semiconductors.

Dr. Tae-hoon Kim

Portrait of Dr. Tae-hoon Kim


E-Mail: tae-hoon.kim@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49-351-463-40854

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II43

Tae-hoon received his Ph.D. from the M.S./Ph.D. Integrated Program in Organic Chemistry at Seoul National University, in 2023. His Ph.D thesis, titled “Design of Carbon Nanotube/Organic Small Molecule Hybrid Thermoelectric Materials Through Energy Level Control,” explored the intersection of organic chemistry and thermoelectric materials. Following his Ph.D., he continued his research as a postdoctoral researcher at Seoul National University until February 2024. In March 2024, Tae-hoon joined the Chair for Organic Devices as a Postdoctoral Researcher, where his work now focuses on the development of lanthanide-based oxides and their organic/inorganic hybrids for use in sustainable energy devices, particularly in thermoelectric applications.

Dr. Anju Kumari Rohit Lal

Portrait of Dr. Anju Kumari Rohit Lal


E-Mail: anju_kumari.rohit_lal@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-42343

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II41

Anju recieved her Master in Physics from Bangalore University, India in July 2017. She worked on "Metal-Oxide based hybrid devices for memory appilications" for her Ph.D thesis from REVA University, Bengaluru, India. Anju joined the Chair of Organic Devices as a postdoc in November 2021 and is currently working on pinMOS memcapacitors for neuromorphic  appilications.

Preetam Dacha

Portrait of  Preetam Dacha

Research Associate

E-Mail: preetam.dacha@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49 351 463-40856

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II53

Preetam received his Dual Masters degree in Green Electronics from Technische Universität Munchen(TUM) and Nanyang Technological University(NTU), Singapore in April 2019. For his master thesis he worked on photo chemically activated inkjet printed AMOS TFTs. Prior to joining the Chair of Organic Devices in September 2020 as a PhD student, he worked as an Integration and Yield Engineer at GlobalFoundries, Singapore.

Vojtech Millek

Portrait of  Vojtech Millek

Research Associate

E-Mail: vojtech.millek@tu-dresden.de
Phone: +49-351-463-40845

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II43A

Ertürk Enver Yildirim

Portrait of  Ertürk Enver Yildirim

Research Associate

E-Mail: ertuerk_enver.yildirim@mailbox.tu-dresden.de
Phone: 49-351-463-40853

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II52

Project and Master Students

Akshay Govardhan

Portrait of  Akshay Govardhan

E-Mail: akshay.govardhan@mailbox.tu-dresden.de

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II54

Jimy Vaghese

Portrait of  Jimy Vaghese

Barkhausen Bau, Helmholtzstr. 18
Room BAR II54

Other PhD students

Jonathan Perez Andrade

Dongxiang Wang

Felix Talnack

Jakob Zessin

Lukasz Baisinger

Mauricio Jose Bejarano Rodriguez

Stephanie Schreiber

Tianyu Tang

Zhe Zhang


Shaoling Bai (PhD student, 2020 - 2024)

Shabnam Donnhäuser (PhD student, 2020 - 2024)

Christian Alexander Valencia Campoverde (Master student, 2023)

Yiqing Xia (Master student, 2022 – 2023)

Weilun Hsu (Project student 2022 – 2023)

Kristina Ditta (PhD student, 2020 - 2023)

Baiqiang Li (Master student, 2018 - 2021)

Hyejung Yang (Master student, 2019 - 2021)

Man Ho Wong (Project student, 2020)

Dr. Yichu Zheng (PhD student, 2016 - 2020)

Dr. Cecilia Teixeira da Rocha (PhD student, 2015 - 2020)

Syed Muhammad Sheraz (Master student, 2020)

Xueshan Zhang (Master student, 2019 - 2020)

Dr. Rishi Shivhare (PhD student 2016 - 2019)

Xuexiang Li (Guest researcher, 2017 - 2019)

Roberto Bia (Master student, 2019)

Konstantinos Zoumboulis (Master student, 2018 - 2019)

Sachin Raykar (Master student, 2019)

Dr. Nara Shin (PhD student, 2016 - 2019)

Zheye Chen (Master student, 2018)

Christoph Hauenstein (Master student, 2017 - 2018)

Chien Chih (Master student, 2017)

Sayed Mohammad Fahimi (Master student, 2017)

Luigi Castriotta (Master student, 2017)

Kavin Murugesan (Master student, 2017)

Yongkun Yan (Master student, 2017)

Xu Zheng (Master student, 2016)

Shrujan Kalkura (Master student, 2015 - 2016)